Update

Hi, friends!  Lexi here.  Momma wanted me to let you all know that I am doing pretty well.  I have been on the antibiotics and steroids for a solid two days now and I am feeling much better.  My infected foot is almost back to its normal size, and all four of my paws already look much better.  My spirits are high and I have been prancing around because my feet feel good!  I had trouble holding my pee today while mom and dad were at work and had an accident.  I also completely missed the pee pad they left out for me…oops.  Luckily they are not mad and say that it’s not my fault.  Phew!  That stinkin’ Prednisone stuff they have me on makes me thirsty and want to pee more frequently.  Other than that, I have not had any reactions to the meds so far (knock on wood!).  Momma has a shorter work day tomorrow, so hopefully I can hold my pee until she comes home to let me and the Love Monster outside.  Well, I’m getting pretty sleepy and the couch is calling my name.  It’s a rough life!  I hope you all have a great week, and thanks so much for all of your well wishes.  Momma will keep you updated on my progress.  Hugs and kisses from the Lovie and I!

I have one eye on Mom, one eye on whatever food Dad was eating...

I have one eye on Mom, one eye on whatever food Dad was eating…

I love this warmer weather.  When Momma and Daddy are home they keep the door open so I can hang out on the deck!  I love it!

I love this warmer weather. When Momma and Daddy are home they keep the door open so I can hang out on the deck! I love it!

Zev likes to prop himself up on pillows and look out the window all day!

Zev likes to prop himself up on pillows and look out the window all day!

 

One thought on “Update

Leave a Reply

